References

References for Buy America and DBE consulting

Mr. Chuck Wochele, former VP of Industry & Government Relations and Marketing & Business Development North America, ALSTOM Transportation
Managing Partner at TransitConsult LLC, Canandaigua, NY
(585) 626-0348
cwochele@transitconsult.com

Mr. Ron C. Rodgers, Purchasing Manager
Brookville Equipment Corporation, Brookville, PA
(814) 849-2000
rrodgers@brookvillecorp.com

Mr. Kevin Kirk, Project Management Office/Business Development
Kinkisharyo USA, Inc., Piscataway, NJ
(678) 865-6558
kkirk@killc.com

Mr. John M. Andreas, Vice President of Rolling Stock, Virginkar & Associates
Camp Hill, PA
(443) 900-0178
jandreas60@gmail.com

Mr. Mark Stover, former Director of Proposals & Estimating at Alstom Transport (M-K)
Vehicle Procurement and Proposal Consultant (self-employed), Arkport, NY
(607) 382-1669
markstover73@gmail.com

Mr. Joseph Quigley, Vice President of Business Development & Customer Director
Alstom Transportation, New York, NY
(484) 225-5081
joe.quigley@alstomgroup.com

Ms. Catherine Fortier, Project Manager, Regulation Expert and DBELO
Prevost Car US Inc (Nova Bus & Prevost), QC, Canada
(581) 628-0507
catherine.fortier.2@volvo.com

Mrs. Tracy Dwyer-Baker, Owner
Tracy Dwyer-Baker Contract Management, Rochester, NY
(former Contract Manager for Alstom Transportation and CRRC MA)
(585) 563-6891
tracydwyerbaker@gmail.com

Mrs. Michelle Picard, Director, Business Governance & Risk Management, DBELO
Siemens Industry, Inc. USA Mobility Division – Rolling Stock, Sacramento, CA
(916) 525-2854 or (916) 743-0775
michelle.picard@siemens.com

Mr. C. Jack Martinson, Vice President & Customer Director
Alstom Transportation, New York, NY
(212) 692-5353 or (484) 467-2655
jack.martinson@alstomgroup.com

Ms. Vicki Owen, Senior Project Manager
Alstom Transport Life Services, Vallejo, CA
(302) 367-8284
vicki.owen@alstomgroup.com

Ms. Shellene Nasca, Commodity Manager
Alstom Transportation, Hornell, NY
(607) 281-3220 or (607) 382-8862
shellene.nasca@alstomgroup.com

Mr. Greg Scearce, retired Senior Product Manager
Schunk Carbon Technology, Nazareth, PA
(630) 390-1577
greg.scearce@us.schunk-group.com

Mr. Noel D’Sa, VP Engineering & DBE Liaison Officer
Kiepe Electric Inc., Alpharetta, GA
(770) 754-0918 ext. 7015 or (770) 549-0439
noel.dsa@kiepe.knorr-bremse.com

Mr. Donald Sullivan, President
Sullivan Bosworth, LLC, Marietta, GA
(678) 777-7708
sully64@bellsouth.net

Mr. Kenneth Towns, retired Vice President – Contracts
Knorr Brake Corporation, Westminster, MD
(410) 875-1440
ken.towns@knorrbrakecorp.com

Mrs. Kyle Swiat, President
STI-CO Industries, Orchard Park, NY
(866) 307-8426 ext. 311
kswiat@sti-co.com

Mr. Martin Ritter, CEO & President
Stadler US, Inc., Salt Lake City, UT
(512) 578-6012 or 011 41 79 718 96 76
Martin.Ritter@stadlerrail.com

Mr. Rich Head, Vice-President of Material & Finance
Gray Manufacturing, Inc., LLC, Hornell, NY
(607) 281-1325 or (607) 382-1899
rich.head@gmihornell.com

Mr. Stephen Bonina, P.E., Vice President, Senior Engineering Program Manager
WSP USA, Newark, NJ
(973) 565-4894
Stephen.Bonina@WSP.com

Ms. Annmarie D’Apice, Commodity Specialist
Self-employed, Indian Rocks Beach, FL
former Procurement Specialist at CRRC MA, Senior Buyer at CAF USA, Procurement Sourcing Manager at Alstom Transportation
(413) 427-0278
annmarie14843@yahoo.com

Mr. Christopher Crist, Senior Consultant
SNC Lavalin Rail & Transit, Seattle, WA
(425) 218-2096
chris.crist@snclavalin.com

Mr. Gary Guile, retired Purchasing Manager
Alstom Transportation (Morrison-Knudsen Corp.), Hornell, NY
(585) 281-6407 or (686) 335-7139
gary.guile@yahoo.com

Mr. Mark A. Green, former VP of Global Strategic Sourcing at Alstom Transport, Hornell, NY
retired Corporate Vice President of Global Supply Chain at Barry-Wehmiller Companies, St. Louis, MO
(570) 239-8281
magshadow@aol.com

Mr. Bruce Stephan, PE, PMP, Executive Director – Atlantic & Pacific Regions
PMA Consultants, San Francisco, CA
(415) 813-5002 or (917) 842-1970
bruce@pmaconsultants.com

Mr. Joseph M. Henderlong, retired Director, Procurement & Logistics
CRRC MA Corporation, Quincy, MA
(303) 656-8160
18jmh61terrace@gmail.com

Mr. William Millar, former President of APTA
Transportation Advisor (self-employed), Stevensville, MD
(410) 643-0360
wmillar106@gmail.com

Mr. William Trainer, President and CEO
Grande West Transportation International, St, Aldergrove, BC, Canada
(604) 607-4000 or (604) 309-7787
wtrainer@grandewest.com

Ms. Amanda Creighton, President
Alto Technical, Ithaca, NY
(609) 780-5232
altotech@verizon.net

Mr. Kiel Clasing, Manager, Business Development
Oceaneering Entertainment Systems, Orlando, FL
(443) 472-9408
kclasing@oceaneering.com

Mrs. Janet Meyer, Buy America Administrator
ARBOC Specialty Vehicles, Middlebury, IN
(574) 825-6467
janet.meyer@arbocsv.com

Mr. Chris Kauffman, Commercial Manager
Oceaneering Entertainment Systems, Orlando, FL
(407) 429-2700
ckauffman@oceaneering.com

Mr. Jim Lindhorn, Purchasing Manager
ARBOC Specialty Vehicles, Middlebury, IN
(574) 825-6464
jlindhorn@arbocsv.com

Mr. Eric Garzon, Co-Founder, In A Blink, Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
former President of ISC Systems, former Business Development Manager at Alstom Transportation
(514) 867-7400
eric.garzon@gmail.com

References for Buy America consulting

Mr. Steven S. Policar, Principal & Owner of Steve Policar, LLC and former Superintendent, Transit Fleet Contract Management Group
King County Metro Transit Division/Department of Transportation, Seattle, WA
(425) 829-2154
spolicar@comcast.net

Mr. Michael Kandrack, Head of Bidding
Hitachi Rail STS USA, Inc., Pittsburgh, PA
(412) 688-2826 or (412) 266-5852
michael.kandrack@hitachitrail.com

Mr. Bill Umbenhaur, President
Traction Systems Inc., Somerville, NJ
(908) 883-1177
bill.umbenhaur@tractionsystems.com

Ms. Katie Morrison, Assistant Controller
Gillig, LLC, Livermore, CA
(510-264-5067)
Katie.Morrison@gillig.com

Mr. Keith Frazier, CEO/President
Bode North America, Spartanburg, SC
(864) 278-9739 or (864) 921-6090
keith.frazier@schaltbau-bode-us.com

Ms. Kristina Reynolds, Senior Programs Manager
RL Controls, Inc., Woburn, MA
(781) 932-3349 or (412) 722-4246
k.reynolds@rlcontrols.com

Ms. Janet Mesarchik, Head of Procurement USA (retired)
Hitatchi Rail USA (formerly Ansaldo STS USA), Pittsburgh, PA
(412) 849-4794
jlm0105@comcast.net

Mr. Gary Provenzano, President & CEO (retired)
Knorr-Bremse Powertech Corp. USA, Mt. Olive, NJ
(973) 527-6060 or (561) 699-2163
gary.provenzano@kb-powertech.com

Mr. James Hryniewicz, Commercial Bid Manager
Siemens Mobility, Inc., Tualatin, OR
(971) 272-3605
james.hryniewicz@siemens.com

Mr. Alexander Okapuu, President & CEO
Dilax Systems Inc., Saint-Lambert, QC, Canada
(450) 358-3898 ext. 223
alexander@dilax.ca

Dr. Johannes Buengeler, Research & Development
Hoppecke Batteries, Inc., Hainesport, NJ
(856) 616-0032
jbuengeler@hoppecke-us.com

Mr. Enrique Orozco, Director
Koni – an ITT company, Hebron, KY
(859) 488-0319 or (513) 760-2350
enrique.orozco@itt.com

Ms. Lauren Brown, Proposal Manager, X-Systems
Knorr Brake Company LLC, Westminster, MD
(410) 645-3115
lauren.brown@knorrbrake.com

Mr. James Hateley, Director
Grayson Thermal Systems, Franklin, Indiana
(317) 739-3290 or (317) 771-3748 or (447) 881-503-343
jhateley@graysonts.com

Mr. Chris Ward, Vice President of Parts & Service
Arboc Specialty Vehicles, Middlebury, IN
(574) 825-1723 or (574) 825-1723
cward@arbocsv.com

Ms. Neely Welch, Strategic Procurement Manager
Dellner, Inc., Charlotte, NC
(980) 498-3644
neely.welch@dellner.com

Mr. Magdi Sayegh, North America Sales & Service Manager, Global Service Manager
Service Manager HVAC Global, Thermo King HVAC, Minneapolis, MN
(334) 220-4606 or 011-420-606-631-388
magdi_sayegh@thermoking.com

Mr. Chuck Benson, Business Development Executive
Railway Industries Ltd., Quebec City, Quebec, Canada
(630) 235-8601 or (514) 634-3131
cbenson@cadrail.ca

Mr. Chris Catterall, CEO
ISC Applied Systems, Pointe-Claire, QC, Canada
(514) 782-1400 ext. 223 or (514) 792-9969
ccatterall@iscappliedsystems.com

Mr. Didier Aubert, Director, OE Transit Sales North America
Faiveley Transport North America, Greenville, SC
(864) 527-1001 or (864) 423-4642
didier.aubert@wabtec.com

Mr. Lukas Malek, Area Sales Manager
HaslerRail AG, Bern, Switzerland
+41 31 990 71 11 or +420 771 120 146
lukas.malek@haslerrail.com

Mr. Robert Clifford, Service Designer, Michelin, Greenville, SC
former Program Manager, Wabtec Passenger Transit
https://www.linkedin.com/in/robert-clifford-4567061/
Robert@greenhill.farm

Mr. Christian Inauen, Head of Commissioning
Stadler US Inc., Salt Lake City, UT
(801) 854-7771 ext. 204
christian.inauen@stadlerrail.com

Mr. Richard Majesky, Subcontracts and Packages Procurement Buyer
Hitachi Rail STS USA, Inc., Pittsburgh, PA
(412) 688-2744 or (412) 526-6785
richard.majesky@hitachitrail.com

Mr. Justin McCoy, former Supply Chain Manager
Koni – an ITT company, Hebron, KY
(859) 488-0314 or (859) 250-2241
justin.mccoy@itt.com

Mr. J.J. McCarthy, Global Account Director – U.S. Federal Government
Belden, Inc., St. Louis, MO
(571) 465-0559
jj.mccarthy@belden.com

Mr. Hans-Christian Pfisterer, former Director of Projects and Rail Services
Knorr-Bremse Powertech Corp. USA
Mount Olive, NJ
https://www.linkedin.com/in/hans-pfisterer/

Mr. Helmut Tischler, Freelance Consultant
Flachglas Wernberg GmbH, Wernberg-Koeblitz, Germany
(434) 532-9708
tischlerh84@gmail.com

Mr. Valentin Scinteie, Business Development Manager, Transportation
Kontron, Boisbriand, Québec, Canada
(450) 437-4661, ext. 2310
valentin.scinteie@kontron.com

Mr. Dan Kelleher, VP, Sales & Marketing
Luminator Technology Group, Plano, Texas
(972) 516-3073 or (972) 897-7592
dkelleher@luminatorusa.com

Mr. Mark H. Anderson, Railway Market Manager North America
Huber+Suhner, Inc., Charlotte, NC
(484) 225-3718
mark.anderson@hubersuhner.com

Roland Wegner, PhD, Head of Sales
Pixy AG, Turgi, Switzerland
011-41-56-200-0313 or mobile 011-41-79-663-2366
roland.wegner@pixy.ch

Mr. Olivier Cabut, International Sales Director
Engie Ineo, Manassas, VA 20109
(571) 379-4383 or (011) 33-13-92-25916
olivier.cabut@engie.com

Mr. Kermell Z. Hernandez-Rivera, In-House Counsel, Contracts Manager
Siemens Industry, Inc., Sacramento, CA
(916) 642-6266
kermell.hernandez-rivera@siemens.com

Mr. Chris Kreuter, former Senior Sales Engineer
Frauscher Sensor Technology USA Inc., Princeton, NJ
(609) 423-2092
chris.kreuter@gmail.com

Mr. Kevin Spicer, Director, Engineering
Arva Industries, St. Thomas, Ontario, Canada
(519) 637-1855 ext. 241 or (226) 700-1331
kspicer@arvaindustries.com

Mr. Bill Sneed, Program Manager
Faiveley Wabtec Passenger Transit, Duncan, SC
(864) 433-6360 or (864) 606-9016
jsneed@wabtec.com

Ms. Kim Swain, Director, FBA Commuter Rail Coaches & Metros
Siemens Industry, Inc., Sacramento, CA
(607) 742-4505
kim.swain@siemens.com

Mr. Tim Tran, Senior Electrical Engineer
Knorr-Bremse Powertech Corp. USA, Mt. Olive, NJ
(973) 527-6045 or (678) 231-9952
tim.tran@kb-powertech.com

Mr. Mathieu Audureau, Key Accounts Manager, Global Rail
Thermo King Rail HVAC, Minneapolis, MN
011-33-637-016-103
mathieu.audureau@irco.com

Mr. John Daly, Senior Contracts Manager
Luminator Holding L.P., Plano, TX
972-516-3032
jdaly@luminatorusa.com

Ms. Jenny Marsala, Consultant – HVAC Engineering at Mitsubishi Electric Power Products
former Project Manager, Amtrak NGHST
Ingersoll Rand, Montreal, Quebec, Canada
(514) 233-6023
marsala.jenny@gmail.com

Mr. Gabriel Seguin, Production Manager
ABB Inc., Saint-Laurent, Québec, Canada
(438) 843-6344 or (514) 929-6785
gabriel.seguin@ca.abb.com

Mr. Robert Devenney, Programs Section Manager
Mitsubishi Electric Power Products, Inc., Freedom, PA
(724) 778-3184
robert.devenney@meppi.com

Mr. Chad Nibbelink, Procurement Manager
Siemens Industry, Inc., McClellan, CA
(916) 717-9729
chad.nibbelink@siemens.com

Mr. Eric Stottsberry, Plant / Sales Manager NAM
IGW / BMT Drive Solutions, Zanesville, OH
(740) 408-6919
eric.stottsberry@igwpower.com

Mr. Jose Garcia, Product Compliance Coordinator
Volvo Group Canada Inc. (Nova Bus & Prevost), Saint-Eustache, Québec, Canada
(581) 628-0530
jose.garcia.2@volvo.com

Mr. Stephen McKay, President and CEO
Quester Tangent, Saanichton, BC, Canada
(250) 654-3311 or (250) 881-3950
smckay@questertangent.com

Mr. Stephen Walsh, Vice President
Alexander Dennis, Canyon Lake, CA
(951) 244-9429 or (951) 640-2729
stephen.walsh@alexander-dennis.com

Ms. Vicky Berthiaume, Cost & Material Controller
Volvo, Sainte-Claire, Québec, Canada
(418) 883-6174
vicky.berthiaume@volvo.com

Mr. Rick Pearson, Senior Solutions Engineer – Sales
Quester Tangent, Saanichton, BC, Canada
(250) 654-3325 or (250) 686-0814
rpearson@questertangent.com

Mr. Antoine Lazewski, Business Manager
NEU, Inc., Hamilton, NJ
(484) 318-1214
alazewski@neu-inc.com

Mr. Abhinav Mitra, Senior Technical Program Manager, AWS
former Senior Project Manager, Siemens Mobility, Inc., Portland, OR
(971) 281-0048
abhinav.mitra@gmail.com

Mr. Rolando Cruz, Chief Transportation Officer
City of Culver City, Long Beach, CA
(310) 253-6545
Rolando.Cruz@Culvercity.org

Mr. William Collins, Chairman
Quester Tangent, Saanichton, BC, Canada
(778) 350-3322
bcollins@questertangent.com

Mr. David Letourneaux, Sales Representative – Railway Products, Sumitomo Canada Ltd
former Business Development Manager, ISC Applied Systems
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
(514) 347-6485
david.letourneaux@sumitomocorp.com

Mr. David White, Executive Vice President, Supply Management
NFI Group Inc., St. Cloud, MN
phone # upon request
david_white@nfigroup.com

Mr. Peter Silberhorn, Senior Commercial Project Manager
Siemens Mobility, Inc, Sacramento, CA
(916) 696-0992
peter.silberhorn@siemens.com

Mr. Brendan Riley, President & Director
Green Power Motor Company, Rancho Cucamonga, CA
(909) 308-0960
brendan@greenpowerbus.com

Mr. Thomas Sullivan, Commodity Manager
BAE Systems – Power and Propulsion Solutions, Endicott, NY
(607) 770-3106 or (607) 759-1854
thomas.p.sullivan@baesystems.com

Ms. Irina Martynova, Commercial Project Director, World Project Controller
Siemens Mobility, Inc, Sacramento, CA
(916) 589-7028
irina.martynova@siemens.com

Ms. Yanyan Zhang, Director of Operations
Green Power Motor Company, Rancho Cucamonga, CA
(909) 653-4332 or (559) 542-8280
Yanyan.zhang@greenpowerbus.com

Ms. Laura Otis, Senior Legal Counsel
Teleste Corporation, Forssa, Finland
https://www.linkedin.com/in/laura-otis-97b109/
laura.otis@teleste.com

Mr. Martin Bloedt, Project Director Dual Mode Locomotives, North America
Siemens Mobility, Inc., Sacramento, CA
(916) 642-2022
martin.bloedt@siemens.com

Mr. Alessandro Mari, Chief Executive Officer
Elemaster US Inc., Duluth, GA
(470) 410-2557
alessandro.mari@elemaster.com

Ms. Maureen Langford, Head of Supply Chain – Americas
Hitachi Rail, Pittsburgh, PA
(412) 688-2520 or (412) 807-1671
Maureen.Langford@hitachirail.com

Mr. Petr Kočandrle, Head of Strategic Purchasing
Škoda Electric a.s., Pilsen, Czechia
011 420 378 181 027 or 011 420 604 290 990
petr.kocandrle@skoda.cz

Ms. Julie Calinger, Group Manager, Academy & Strategic Enablement at WNS Denali
former Strategic Sourcing Manager at Westinghouse Electric Company and MEPPI, Warrendale, PA
724-312-8577
juliecalinger@yahoo.com

Mr. Matthew Thomson, Strategic Sourcing Business Analyst
NFI Group Inc., Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
phone # upon request
matthew.thomson@nfigroup.com

Ms. Nicole Drylie, Senior Contracts Administrator
Oceaneering International Inc., Orlando, FL
(321) 251-9341
ndrylie@oceaneering.com

Mr. William J Saddler, Jr., Vice President, U.S. & Canada
Wabtec Transit Group, Spartanburg, SC
(864) 433-6459
bsaddler@wabtec.com

References for DBE consulting

Mr. David Brown, President
MobilityTRANS, Livonia, MI
(800) 496-4280 ext. 202 or (734) 453-6452
dave@mobilitytrans.com

Ms. Amber Lindsey, Director of Contracts
Complete Coach Works, Riverside, CA
(951) 684-9585 or (951) 212-6123
amber@completecoach.com

Mrs. Laurie LaPant, Owner and CFO
Nor-Cal Vans, Chico, CA
(530) 961-5907
Laurie@nor-calvans.com

Ms. Uttara Prasad, President and CEO
Lin Industries, Inc, Hornell, NY
(607) 382-9756 or (631) 249-2070
uprasad@linindustries.com

Ms. Kate Strickland, COO, Purchasing Manager and DBE Liaison Officer
Diamond Coach, Oswego, KS
(620) 795-2191 ext. 20 or (620) 820-9154
kstrickland@diamondcoach.com

Mr. Michael Liebler, Sales/Business Development and DBE Liaison Officer
Higher Power Industries, Yonkers, NY
(914) 709-9800
mike@higherpowerindustries.com

Mr. Olanrewaju Adelekan, former Fixed Route Coordinator & DBELO
Lake County Transit, Fruitland Park, FL
ola.adelekan@gmail.com
https://www.linkedin.com/in/olanrewaju-adelekan-mba-2253a650/

Mr. Aaron Wilcoxon, Supply Chain Manager, Excursion
former Manager of Electrical Procurement, Stadler US Inc., Salt Lake City, UT
(801) 227-4044
aaron.wilcoxon@recursionpharma.com

Mr. Chuck Clifton, Supply Chain Manager
Driverge (formerly TransitWorks), Richfield, OH
(216) 930-6581 or (734) 233-8423
chuck.clifton@driverge.com

Mr. Ken Cavender, Associate Project Manager
Knorr-Bremse (Kiepe Electric), Alpharetta, GA
(678) 936-4933
Ken.Cavender@knorr-bremse.com

Mr. Kenneth Richards, Business and Bid Department Manager
Driverge, Richfield, OH
(844) 872-6799 or (330) 861-1118
ken.richards@driverge.com

Mr. Randy Brown, Director of Operations
Ilderton Conversion Company, High Point, NC
(336) 822-8711 or (336) 870-0492
rbrown@ilderton.com

Ms. Maegan Bolen, Sales & Marketing Manager and DBE Liaison Officer
Matthews Specialty Vehicles, Inc., Greensboro, NY
(518) 584-2400 ext 204
mbolen@matthewsgroupinc.com

Mr. Timothy J. Rudolph, General Counsel
Midwest Bus Corporation, Owosso, MI
(989) 729-5891 or (517) 667-0364
timr@midwestbus.com

Mr. Odell McBride, DBE Liaison Officer
Ilderton Conversion Company, High Point, NC
(336) 848-4644
omcbride@ilderton.com

Ms. Tonia Crosby, Sales / Proposals Manager & DBE Administrator
CAF USA, Washington, DC
(202) 326-7405 or (202) 440-0720
tonia.crosby@cafusa.com

Mr. Herman Ross, CEO/CFO
National Insurance Consultants Inc., Las Vegas, NV
(702) 696-9586
hr@niciinsure.com

Mr. Boris Homenock, Director
Rail XPRTZ, Crest Hill, IL
(815) 210-2595 or (519) 238-8011
bmhomenock@att.net

Ms. Mary Ann Collier, Independent Consultant
former Director of Operations for MARTA, (now in) Houston, TX
(209) 993-5880
macollier49@gmail.com

Mr. Kenneth Neal, Independent Diversity, EEO, Inclusion and DMWSV Program Consultant, San Mateo, CA
former Director of Civil Rights, New York MTA
(516) 343-5878
knealny1@msn.com

Mr. Richard Colley, Public Policy & Regulatory Affairs
Arrival, San Francisco, CA
https://www.linkedin.com/in/rcolley5/
colley@arrival.com

Training Feedback

Thank you for the class! Since I was still mulling over thoughts I had during the class this morning, I would say that it was very well worth the time and effort! I am thinking of ways to keep a running tab on BAA and DBE value during the quotation process. Thank you for the insight on how important these regulations are to our company.
Patrick P.